Velké Losiny, situated to the north of the town of Šumperk in the picturesque valley of the Desné River, is one of the most visited places in the Jeseníky foothills. They are known not only for its rich and interesting history, centuries-old spa tradition, but also for a number of valuable cultural monuments. The Velkolosin handmade paper mill, which was founded at the turn of the 16th century, was also the right property for the local estate of the Moravian family of the Lady of Žerotín.
The paper manufactory was to build Jan from Žerotín in the places of the former grain mill. According to the evidence of the sources, papermaking began to produce as one of the companies of the Upper Hussite economy sometime between 1591 and 1596. For the first time, the existence of the paper mill resembles its oldest known wrinkle from 1596 in the form of a zerotinian coat of arms with a crown standing on three hills. Since its inception, the enterprise has been associated with the fate of the Velkolosin Dominion and its Zerotinian holders until the second half of the 18th century.
Official web site